The Greatest Sin Series

The Greatest Sin

By Erik Kort and Lee French

The story of a world adrift from its God, a world that desperately wants Her back.

Hurled into this struggle against her will, Seer Chavali finds her comfortable, predictable life ripped apart and burnt to ashes.

Visit the website for The Greatest Sin series to get a free short story about Chavali. Plus world information, maps, and more!


The Fallen

Book 1 of The Greatest Sin

The Blaukenev clan wanders across Tilzam, from one end to the other and back. Each wagon carries history, love, laughter, pain, sorrow, and secrets. Their greatest secret of all: Chavali, the clan Seer.

Spirits claim her. Spirits damn her. Spirits save her.

Nothing surprises her anymore. No one keeps secrets from her. She, on the other hand, hides more than enough: secrets of her own, of her clan, of the world. Secrets she even keeps from herself.

Someone always wants secrets.

At any price.

Buy The Fallen



Book 2 of The Greatest Sin

Becoming a soul-bound agent of the Fallen means change — the one thing Chavali hates most. It means pushing herself harder than ever before. It means learning to fight, dealing with idiots, and climbing stairs. Lots of stairs.

It also means no time to waste on thoughts of the future. Or the past.

Until an agent of the Tower fails to report in. Ready or not, Chavali must join the team sent to discover the agent’s fate.

The investigation takes the Fallen to Ket, a coastal city rife with mystery. And Chavali faces ghosts of her past — and demons of her future — on her quest for answers.

But all she ever seems to find are more questions.

Plague, murder, lies, espionagethis city harbors much more than meets the eye. And maybe too much to handle.

Buy Harbinger


Moon Shades

Book 3 of The Greatest Sin

An avalanche begins with a careless word.

Chavali’s notorious temper continues its downward spiral as the long winter traps her underground among the Fallen.

One little rumor flung thoughtlessly in her face sets off a cascade of events. The result? Chavali’s first punishment assignment, a tedious circuit around the tiny village of Eagle Falls.

But nothing stays simple. Or safe.

And it starts with the frozen body dangling from a tree.

In Book 3 of The Greatest Sin, mysteries unfold against a backdrop of a fantasy world that will do anything to reunite with its Creator. And one small town’s struggles could change everything.

The Seer takes care of her clan. 

These days, “clan” has an ever-expanding definition.

Buy Moon Shades


Illusive Echoes

Book 4 of The Greatest Sin

Spring brings warmth, sunshine…and tragedy, as Chavali loses a hard-won friend under suspicious circumstances.

Just in time to help her ignore her pain, the mission to find the agent’s killer — and recover his precious cargo — sends her to Harbor City, the jewel of North Cascain.

A place nearly as insular as Chavali herself.

Illusions, betrayal, and murder sweep her away from her goal and into a sea of intrigue….not to mention the dangers posed by her own personal secrets.

A complex, fast-paced fantasy from the authors of The Fallen, Harbinger, and Moon Shades.

Buy Illusive Echoes


A Curse of Memories

Book 5 of The Greatest Sin

Recognized at last for her obvious talents as an agent of the Fallen, Chavali now reaps the reward for her competence–Administrator Eldrack uses his new favorite tool for every mission he can. Even the truly pointless ones.

But for Chavali, clan must come first. She chafes as Eldrack takes her away from the remnants of her people, over and over. Until the day he calls her in for a task worthy of her skills.

A traitor walks among the Fallen.

A traitor who seems to have done the impossible by existing at all. And worse yet, the one responsible for Harris’s death…and the turmoil Chavali faces now, inside and out.

She already trusts no one. What she discovers may shatter so much more than mere trust.

In this pivotal 5th installment of The Greatest Sin series, conflicts from multiple sides threaten the very soul of the Fallen. And nothing will remain the same.

Buy A Curse of Memories